Skip to content
6 August 2008 / dublinknitters

take time for a knitting break…

Knitting groups in Dublin are popping up every where. OlannBan has a list of them here.

In the past few months, I have not been able to get to any of my regular knitting groups in the City Center or in Rathmines. I miss the atmosphere of knitting in a cafe. So I find myself taking my own little knitting break in Dublin’s City Center. I have become the lone knitter, sitting in a cafe with a cuppa and my knitting…

How about The Cake Cafe, located in the Daintree Building in the heart of Camden Street This is a lovely place to enjoy a scrumptous slice of cake and a cup of coffee.

This place is very quaint, not very quiet for a Wednesday at three o’clock in the afternoon. There were a few tables of friends meeting for a late lunch. I had a table by the window, and as the buzz of conversations echoed around me, I enjoyed a yummy cupcake and a cup of coffee.

Please send your comments and experiences if you’ve been to The Cake Cake.

3 Comments

Leave a Comment
  1. Lien / Aug 9 2008 19:53

    Oh, I loved The Cake Cafe! After the Saturday city centre knit group, I used to meet The Limey there for cake and chocolate. The people are friendly, the food is good, and I used to knit there as well.

    Oooh, totally miss it now.

  2. Péitseoga / Aug 14 2008 8:50

    never even heard of it! looks lovely though, i like the mix and match crockery!

  3. dublinknitters / Aug 18 2008 17:58

    It really is a lovely place to have tea and cakes…

Leave a Reply

